Home
Files
Blog
Links
Registrars
Sick of spam? Get mad and get even
Blog
Subscribe: Add to Google Add to My Yahoo! Subscribe in NewsGator Online Add to My AOL


Fri, 20 Jul 2007
Hong Kong puts the clamps down

The Hong Kong area's primary registrar, HKDNR, has joined forces with the Hong Kong Police Department in a major crackdown on spam sites. Up until last month, there were thousands of .hk sites being registered by the major spam gangs, and they were one of the most common locations for the likes of the illegal Canadian Pharmacy operation.

It looked like there was nothing anyone could do about it. Many an Internet user, sick of the deluge of spam from the likes of Polyakov, Kuvayev and Chan and their affiliates, had been lodging complaints with HKDNR to no avail. Then some new legislation was quietly enacted in Hong Kong, Within the space of two weeks, everything changed. Complaints were answered, and complainants were told that the problems they raised were being addressed.

Now I can safely report that hundreds of .hk spam sites are being removed every day. Look them up and you find they are all missing their "A" record - meaning that they are dead, dead, dead.

HKDNR and the Hong Kong Police Department are to be congratulated for their prompt actions, and their continuing campaign to rid Hong Kong of the vermin that were infesting it.

Now, let's see if their cousins in the Beijing area can learn something from this, and restore the PRC's reputation, which is currently at an all time low. Beijing will not be respected until it shows that it, too, is no safe haven for cyber-criminals.
Posted 06:30

9 comments


now .cn is on the raise
Yes .hk doamaion names are no longer used, they now use .cn, which is doing practically nothing. It's time the all internet registrars ban such sites. http://miztrust.cn has been there now for over a week, hosted by a chinese Network too
Posted by Fred


Canadian Pharmacy
And then there is the criminal "Canadian Pharmacy" with a VOIP phone number 210 787-1711 operating out of India, fraudulently claimig to be Licensed by The College of Pharmacists of British Columbia!! http://powerlost.cn, http://heldlevel.cn, http://colonystone.cn, http://enterclear.cn, http://islandnecessary.cn,http://whoinch.cn, http://yunov.plantfeel.cn, http://qxero.commonkind.cn, http://eitherunder.cn, http://earththan.cn, http://connectheavy.cn, http://basesolve.cn, http://patternstring.cn, http://comparelook.cn, http://surenever.cn, http://odzorc.houreither.cn, http://patternstring.cn, http://produceeffect.cn, http://feltbut.cn, http://guesshave.com, http://generalcarry.cn, http://isvkep.villagesteam.cn; http://yellowfar.cn, http://ixjis.suddenfull.com, http://evans.doespass.com, http://bitperiod.cn; http://salinas.wrotethose.cn, http://verychair.cn, http://pbpau.wallvillage.cn,
Posted by Fred


Canadian Pharmacy
And then there is the criminal "Canadian Pharmacy" with a VOIP phone number 210 787-1711 operating out of India, fraudulently claimig to be Licensed by The College of Pharmacists of British Columbia!! http://powerlost.cn, http://heldlevel.cn, http://colonystone.cn, http://enterclear.cn, http://islandnecessary.cn,http://whoinch.cn, http://yunov.plantfeel.cn, http://qxero.commonkind.cn, http://eitherunder.cn, http://earththan.cn, http://connectheavy.cn, http://basesolve.cn, http://patternstring.cn, http://comparelook.cn, http://surenever.cn, http://odzorc.houreither.cn, http://patternstring.cn, http://produceeffect.cn, http://feltbut.cn, http://guesshave.com, http://generalcarry.cn, http://isvkep.villagesteam.cn; http://yellowfar.cn, http://ixjis.suddenfull.com, http://evans.doespass.com, http://bitperiod.cn; http://salinas.wrotethose.cn, http://verychair.cn, http://pbpau.wallvillage.cn,
Posted by Fred


Letter to .cn registrar
Dear Ladies and Gentlemen! As far as I understand it, you are responsible for then registration of .cn domain names. After the .com and .hk registrars have cancelled most of criminal / fraudulent drug spam promoters, they now are moving to the .cn registration! http://miztrust.cn with "My Canadian Pharmacy" is one of them! http://miztrust.cn is one of the major players in the drug trade! Please refer to To find out more about the magnitude of this spam: http://spamhater.zoomshare.com/0.html & http://www.rickconner.net/spamweb/spam_drugs.html; & http://spamtrackers.eu/wiki/index.php? title=Category:Well-known_Spam; & http://groups.google.com/groups?q=% 221592+Wilson+Avenue%22&start=0&hl=en&filter=0 http://www.bbb.org/alerts/article.asp?ID=597 Sites like this are also resonsible for distributing poisened pills and how many people have to die from drugs etc. purchased from Web sites like this? http://www.canada.com/theprovince/story.html? id=7ee5f49f-0ad5-4a7f-9d40-59126dcc550a&k=41149 or http://www.cbc.ca/health/story/2007/03/20/bc- .html A verifiable Pharmacy License does not exist or is FORGED at: http://miztrust.cn/p/? page=licence&interface=no [221.204.249.105] ] abuse@cnc-noc.net, hxh@public.ty.sx.cn, abuse- mail@verizonbusiness.com; since a "State of Ontario" does not exist! There is also a criminal misrepresentation of endorsements to organizations like CIPA, Pharmacy Checker or the BBB at http://miztrust.cn chinaemb_ca@mfa.gov.cn at http://spamhater.zoomshare.com/0.html you sill find a screen shot of "My Canadian Pharmacy" and others belonging to the same criminals! Please advise the registrar to cancel domain names that refelct the screen shots upon spam notification! if you hve abny doubt, please contact gord.haugh@ciparx.ca Sincerely Fredwe
Posted by Fred



These people should die. "Canadian Pharmacy And then there is the criminal "Canadian Pharmacy" with a VOIP phone number 210 787-1711 operating out of India, fraudulently claimig to be Licensed by The College of Pharmacists of British Columbia!! "


get even
I am fighting back. Every morning I enter a fake order on their web site. Now they are trying to contact me to figure out what is wrong with my 500.00 order. I you all would do this it would bring them down
Posted by phil


joker.com is not funny
joker.com out of germany registers every darn spammer that comes to my mailbox--big cocks, viagra, phoney watches, bogus stocks, online crim casinos. i have written to the german federal polcie countless times without response. joker is nearly impossible to deal with as they bounce all emails sent to them. one address, transfer@joker.com, if you are really careful about your wording , occasionally makes it thru. but then nothing is done. joker spam comes from .cn domains. and is likely alex polyakov or leo kuvayev. let's bring joker.com to their knees!!


canadian healthcare
like phil suggested I also entered a fake order, and so I found an email-adress that may be working (all the others on them fake sites are unreachable). so maybe everybody out there can send meaningless spam to this adress: support@canapharmstore.com <support@canapharmstore.com> I saw in the source-code of the canadian healhcare bullshit a script, every mail with words like spam, three and four-letter insults etc. would automatically be bounced, so send a very polite meaningless nonsense message, if lots of people do so at least they'll have a little return of their own shit.
Posted by piet



Too bad because I for one ordered from this site and got a great product at literally 1/10 the price of what I have to pay here in Canada. Maybe we should start to channel our frustration in finding out why I have to pay 10 times the price for the same medication here in Canada
Posted by Mike


Post a Comment:

Back to Top | Back to Main | RSS feed (what's this?)